Menu

Griffe

Griffe

COLOURS & MATERIALS

TER selects only the most exciting skins in its Bologna and Milan workshops, including calfskin, full-grain shorn calfskin, lambskin, kid leather, genuine python, ostrich and crocodile skin… The work is performed by hand, in the proper manner, to beautify the raw hides and skins and render them supple, smooth, matt, grainy, patent, printed and textured… This traditional craftsmanship is effectively combined with cutting-edge technology to create effects of unparalleled excellence with perforations, openwork and braiding. Leather becomes a soft caress, the style is sensual, the design gentle. All our skins are dyed in the mass, the colour penetrating to the core, using pigments and an appropriate dosing carefully selected by Simona Ventura, our colour specialist. Simona develops each range of handbags to achieve the perfect harmony between colour and material, the purest hues and a natural result. Touch, feel, look, it’s a miracle.

FINISHES

TER celebrates slow-made and slow fashion, and the ultimate luxury that is time; the time it takes to carefully fashion each piece by hand into a work of art, down to the tiniest detail, invisible to the naked eye. Seams, stitching, overstitching, fastenings, straps, clasps… the finishing touches are precise and innovative, especially conceived to harmonise with each piece of leather. And because beauty, according to TER, is not just skin deep, the finishing goes as far as the inside. Touches such as finely cut out and stitched pockets and compartments adapt beautifully to the lifestyle of every man and woman. But the final touch, after so many endless hours of painstaking work, comes in the form of the TER signature. A triple emblem in metal or hot-embossed into the leather as if tattooed into the very fabric of the skin, serves as the ultimate hallmark of a story known only to a select few.

HANDLES

For TER, the handle is far more than a detail. Designed to beautify the handbag and turn it into a glamorous, yet practical object, at once unique and familiar, it marries each range to perfection. Using skilled chase work and a selection of solid precious materials, TER, the alchemist, transforms its handles into precious gems for its more feminine pieces. TER also finds its inspiration in boat fittings to anchor other handbag designs in the yachting universe. Straps are interchangeable, handles can be removed, and some can be adjusted in length for different shoulder heights. In a supreme masterstroke, TER offers a selection of handles that may be chosen according to whim and fancy to lend soul and character to each piece. A TER handbag combines the ready-to-wear ethos with bespoke inspiration.

Menu

Griffe

Griffe

COULEURS ET MATIÈRES

Dans ses ateliers de Bologne et Milan, seules les peaux les plus exaltantes sont retenues par TER : veau et veau rasé pleine fleur, agneau, chevreau, python véritable, autruche, crocodile… Le travail est effectué à la main, dans les règles de l’art, pour apprivoiser ces cuirs sauvages et les rendre souples, lisses, mats, grainés, vernis, imprimés, texturés… Cette tradition s’enrichit d’une technologie novatrice pour inventer des effets perforés, ajourés, tressés, d’une excellence sans pareil. Le cuir devient caresse, la mode se fait sensuelle, le design s’adoucit. Toutes nos peaux sont traversées, c’est à dire teintes jusqu’au cœur de la matière, selon des pigments et un dosage choisis par Simona Ventura, spécialiste des couleurs. Simona élabore les gammes sur chaque ligne de sacs afin d’atteindre la perfection d’une harmonie teinte-matière, d’une pureté chromatique et d’un rendu naturel. Touchez, sentez, regardez, le miracle est là.

FINITIONS

TER honore le slow-fashion et le slow-made, cet ultime luxe qu’est le temps, pour façonner patiemment à la main chaque pièce comme une œuvre d’art, jusque dans ses moindres détails, jusqu’à l’invisible. Coutures, piqûres, surpiqûres, attaches, lanières, fermoirs… les finitions précises et créatives sont pensées pour s’harmoniser avec chaque pièce de cuir. Et parce que la beauté selon TER n’est pas seulement une façade, nos sacs sont sublimés à l’intérieur. Munis de poches et de compartiments joliment découpés et cousus, ils s’adaptent en beauté à la vie des femmes et des hommes. Final touch après un nombre infini d’heures de travail : la griffe TER. Triple agrafe en métal ou empreinte marquée à chaud dans le cuir tel un tatouage sur une peau sauvage, elle est l’ultime signature d’une histoire que les initiés se transmettent comme un secret.

ANSES

Pour TER, l’anse est tout sauf un détail. Pensée pour sublimer et rendre le sac aussi glamour que pratique, aussi unique que familier, elle fusionne avec chaque ligne. Par le dessin ciselé et le choix de matières précieuses et solides, TER se fait orfèvre en métamorphosant ses anses en bijoux pour ses pièces les plus féminines. TER s’inspire également des fixations des bateaux dériveurs pour ancrer d’autres sacs dans l’univers de la voile. Les bandoulières sont interchangeables, les poignées amovibles, et afin d’ajuster la hauteur selon ses désirs, elles peuvent être réglées à des longueurs différentes. Nec plus ultra, TER  offre une sélection d’anses que l’on choisit à sa guise et qui sont autant de suppléments d’âme et d’émotions. Un sac TER est un sac prêt-à-porter auréolé d’un esprit sur-mesure.